Valorant – Tac Shooter Matchup


Officially released on June 2, 2020, Valorant is a free-to-play multiplayer tactical first-person shooter developed and published by Riot Games, for Microsoft Windows. First teased under the codename Project A in October 2019, the game began a closed beta period with limited access on April 7, 2020.

These are the minimum requirements needed:These are the recommended requirements needed:
Memory4 GB8 GB
GPUIntel HD 3000NVIDIA GeForce GT 730
CPUIntel Core i3-370MIntel Core i3-4150
Disk Space100 GB120 GB
OSWindows 7Windows 10


While Valorant is currently on PC, they are still trying to working about putting the game in consoles. And just like League of Legends, Valorant is a free to play game. Its main game mode is called Unrated and Competitive which is somehow similar to CS’s Defuse wherein the other team will plant a bomb and the opposing should rather annihilate the whole enemy team or defuse the bomb. There are 13 round total where characters are selected at the start of the game. Valorant currently features 12 different playable characters called agents, each with three unique abilities and one ultimate skill. The abilities range greatly between agents. Some skills are more familiar to fans of tactical shooters, such as Brimstone’s Sky Smoke and Phoenix’s Curveball, which emulate smoke screens and flash bangs respectively. Meanwhile, the other abilities range from Sage’s Barrier Orb (which raises a solid wall) to Jett’s Updraft (which launches her into the air) and everything in between.

Valorant’s Rank and Competetive

Like many multiplayer games out there, Valorant has a casual mode, but its competitive mode is the one that’ll really get you going. If you’ve mastered Raze or want to show off your Reyna skills against some like minded individuals, then competitive is the place to start. With a tiered ranking system that rewards proper team play above all else, Valorant’s ranked mode will bring out the best in you and your teammates. So, without further ado, here’s everything we know about Valorant ranked, like what ranks there are, how it all works, and how you can climb all the way to Radiant. There are eight tiers to Valorant’s ranking system, starting with Iron and ending with Radiant. All tiers except Radiant have three sub-ranks within them, with rank one the lowest and rank three the highest. Therefore, if you exclude unranked, there are 22 ranks in Riot Games’s tactical shooter.

Ranking System

Valorant’s ranking system works like most competitive games out there. You’ll need to complete 20 unrated matches before you even get the chance to play ranked and then once the mode is available, you can get on the grind. Winning games is the most important factor when it comes to ranking up in Valorant, but at the beginning, while you play your placement matches, your personal performance is the biggest factor. However, unlike other competitive games, Valorant’s ranking system also takes into account how decisively you win or lose a match. Your KDA should not be your focus if you want to rank up. The ranking system differs for players with the Radiant title, though. Here Riot Games will only take into account how you win and lose your matches. The studio says this is because they “trust you and your teammates have earned your way there.” Your rank will also be hidden if you’re inactive for 14 days. This will return once you’ve played your first match back. Your rank will not decay if you go away longer than two weeks either. At the start of a new season, it’ll only take you three games to get a rank, but be aware: your MMR from the previous rank will be taken into account, so expect a “conservative placement” at first where you can work your way back up the ranks. In other words, expect to be placed a few tiers below where you were in the previous act.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.